Constitution of PTA Committee of Doon Public School, Gwalior

A school's Parent's –Teacher Association (PTA) committee was re-formed at the Doon Public School, Gwalior for the session 2024-25: -

Following are the members of PTA Committee: -

1.Mrs. Shraddha Swarnkar Chairperson

2.Mr. Anish Sharma(Parent) Vice Chairperson

3.Ms. Chitralekha Agnihotri (Coordinator) Secretary

4.Ms. Vasundhara Dubey (Teacher) Joint Secretary 5.Ms. Preeti Mishra **Teacher Member** 6.Ms. Sudhi Khatri **Teacher Member** 7.Ms. Deepti Chavhan Teacher Member 8.Ms. Pratibha Yaday **Teacher Member** 9.Ms. Rinki Mehta Parent Member 10.Mr. Krapal Singh Dhakad Parent Member 11.Mr. Amit Verma Parent Member 12.Mr. Rishi Saxena Parent Member 13.Mr. Harendra Singh Parent Member 14.Mr. Kuldeep Tripathi Parent Member

Planning and organizing: The PTA helps the school plan and organize educational programs.

Monitoring:-The PTA monitors the completion of syllabus.

15.Mr. Suresh Chauhan

Collecting and presenting information; -The PTA collects and presents information about school fees.

Working for the betterment of the school: - The PTA works to improve the school.

Developing relationships; - The PTA helps parents and teachers develop healthy relationships.

Parent Member

Sharing information: - The PTA shares information about the child's strengths and weaknesses.

Hosting events: - The PTA hosts educational clubs, programs and events for families.

Securing laws: - The PTA works to secure adequate laws for the care and protection of children.

The PTA committee typically has at least three officers: -

Chair: -Leads the committee and ensures the PTA runs in line with its constitution.

Treasurer: -Controls the PTA funds in line with the committee's decisions and charity.

Secretary: -Ensures that the PTA's activities run smoothly.